US Dojo Locations
Alabama

Alabama

Sylacauga Karate School
Location: 30 N. Norton Avenue
Sylacauga, Alabama, 35150
SylacaugaKarate@gmail.com
Class Times: Beginners - Tuesday and Thursday 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Advanced - Tuesday and Thursday 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
All ranks (optional) - Saturday 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Contact: Ben Cleveland (256) 267-9482
or Daren Holland(256) 872-3052
Facebook us at Sylacauga Karate School
Florida

Florida

Port Orange YMCA
Location: 7501 City Center
Port Orange, Florida 32129
(386) 760-9622
Class Times: All ages - Tuesday and Thursday 6:50 pm - 8:00 pm
Adults/advanced - Tuesday and Thursday 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm
Contact: Mike Myer (mmyer4006@bellsouth.net)


Yoshukai Karate of Tampa Bay
Location: Fossil Park (Willis S. Johns) Recreation Center
6635 9th Street North
St Petersburg, Florida 33702
(727) 893-7756
Class Times: Monday & Thursday 7:30 pm - 9:00pm
 
Contact: Greg Van Doren (813-810-6660) (g_vandoren@yahoo.com)


 

Titusville Yoshukai Karate International Dojo

Location: 3550 S Washington Ave (Searstown Mall)
Titusville, Fl 32780
321 267-8741
Class Times: Adult class - Monday & Thursday 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Children class - Monday & Thursday 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Contact: Ricky Copeland or Lee Farrell (yoshukai@cfl.rr.com)
Web Page: www.tyki.org


 

James P. Gills Family Branch YMCA
Location: YMCA - James P. Gills Family Branch
8411 Photonics Drive
Trinity, Fl. 34655
(727) 375-9622
Class Times: All ages - all ranks - Monday 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm
All ages - all ranks - Wednesday 7:45 pm - 9:00 pm
Contact: Mike or Donna Mendelson (mkmendelson@yoshukai.org)


The Bamboo Dojo - Vero Beach
Location: 2111 14th Avenue
Vero Beach, FL
(772) 770-2491
URL: Bamboo Dojo, Vero Beach
Class Times: Monday/Wednesday - 5:30 - 6:45 pm Aikido
Monday/Wednesday - 7:00 - 8:30 pm Tai Chi
Tuesday/Thursday - 6:00 - 6:45 pm Beginners Karate (youth)
Tuesday/Thursday - 7:00 - 8:30 pm Advanced Karate (adult)
Friday - 5:30 - 6:45 pm Aikido
Sunday - 9:30 - 11:00 am Batto Do - Sword Class
Contacts:

Owner/Head Instructor: John Michael Matthews

Email: matthews@thebamboodojo.com

For information regarding the Aikido program, please contact:

Sam Masiello at (772) 234-3118

Email: aikido@thebamboodojo.com



West Palm Beach Dojo
Location: South Olive Community Center
345 Summa St
West Palm Beach, FL
(561) 540-8831
Class Times: Youth (beginners) - Monday/Thursday 5:30 - 6:30 pm
Adults (intermediate/advanced) - Monday/Thursday 6:30 - 7:30 pm
Contact:

John Alford

Email: johnrobertalford@gmail.com



Shinjitsu Dojo
Location: 610 NW 34th Ave.
Gainesville, FL
Training times: Monday/Wednesday/Friday
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Contact:

Lee Norris - Email: norris264@bellsouth.net

Tel: 352-213-4002





Golden Isles YMCA
Location:
GA
Training times:
Contact:

Lonnie Kelly - Email: lonnie_32@hotmail.com

Tel: 352-213-4002



 

International Dojo Locations
Australia
Sydney City Dojo
Location: Sydney City Dojo
491 Parramatta Road
Leichhardt, Sydney NSW2040
Tel: 02 95500129
Contact:

Neil Frazer

Email: frazer3@iprimus.com.au



Melbourne Dojo
Location: Melbourne Dojo
Please contact for current class locations
Contact:

Hamish Rathgen

Email: hamish.rathgen@yahoo.com

Website: yoshukai.org.nz

Germany
Yoshukai Essen
Location: Zweigertstraße 53
45130 Essen
Tel: 0201 - 55 66 86
Website: www.i-defense.de
Contact:

Alfons Pinders - Email: webmaster@i-defense.de

Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur Dojo

Location: Bukit Damansara Community Centre
Pinggiran Setiabudi (off Jalan Setiabudi)
Bukit Damansara
50490 Kuala Lumpur
GPS/Sat Nav Co-ordinates N3º 9' 1" - E101º 39' 27"
Website: http://www.korusportsacademy.com/karate.html
Training Times:

Monday 4:30 pm and Wednesday 4:30 pm (children 6-12 yrs)

Tuesday and Friday 9:30 am (ladies self-defence)

Please contact us for additional class times

Contact:

Paul Williams - Email: karate@korusportsacademy.com

Tel: 016 2892844

New Zealand
Tokomaru Dojo
Location: Palmerston North
Please contact us for directions and current training times
Training times: Thursday 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm
Contact:

Dave Leathwick - Email: dave.leathwick@agresearch.co.nz



University of Canterbury Dojo - Christchurch
Location: College of Education, Dovedale Village, Room DG6
Dovedale Avenue, Christchurch
Training times: Tuesday 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Tel: 027 599 8845
Contact:

Adrian Barbour - Email: adbarbour@gmail.com



Westburn Dojo, Christchurch
Location: Westburn School Hall
257 Waimairi Road, Christchurch
Training times: Tuesday 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Tel: 029 238 5999
Training Times:

Wednesday 3:10 pm to 4:10 pm

Thursday 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm

Friday 3:10 pm to 4:40 pm

Contact: Ray Tainui - Email: ray@sigmacom.co.nz


Wellington Dojo
Location: Wellington Dojo
Please contact us for location and current training times
Contact:

Colin Berry

Email: colin.berry@beca.com